TV Recap: Fear the Walking Dead, Season 1 Episode 1: Pilot

Check out our recap and find out what we thought about the series premiere of Fear the Walking Dead! More »

D23 Expo 2015

Click here for our complete coverage of D23 Expo 2015, including Marvel, Star Wars, and much more! More »

San Diego Comic-Con 2015

Click here for our complete coverage of SDCC 2015! More »

Movie Review: Mission: Impossible - Rogue Nation

Josh and Violet share their spoiler-free male vs. female perspective reviews of Mission: Impossible - Rogue Nation! More »

Movie Review: Pixels

Josh and Violet share their spoiler-free male vs. female perspective reviews of Pixels! More »

Movie Review: Fantastic Four

Josh and Violet share their male vs. female perspective reviews of Fantastic Four! More »

Movie Review: Ant-Man

Josh and Violet share their spoiler-free male vs. female perspective reviews of Ant-Man! More »

 

Fear the Walking Dead Episode Recap, Season 1 Episode 1: Pilot

Fear the Walking Dead, Season 1 Episode 1, series premiere, pilot, Nick
Violet recaps the series premiere of Fear the Walking Dead (the prequel to AMC’s The Walking Dead), which takes place in Los Angeles as the virus breaks out there! Following the recap, both Violet and Josh share their thoughts about the episode. 

D23 Expo 2015: Exhibit Hall

by Violet
D23 Expo 2015

Violet wraps up the rest of our day at D23 Expo 2015 on Saturday, August 15, where we wandered around the Exhibit Hall floor after having attended the Live Action and Parks and Resorts panels.

D23 Expo 2015: Parks and Resorts Panel

by Violet
D23 Expo 2015, Star Wars Land

Violet picks up where she left off at the end of the Live Action panel, and provides a recap of the Parks and Resorts panel at D23 Expo, which took place on Saturday, August 15.

D23 Expo 2015: Lucasfilm

by Violet

D23 Expo 2015, Star Wars, The Force Awakens [D23/Lucasfilm]

Violet wraps up our coverage of the D23 Expo panel titled “Worlds, Galaxies, and Universes: Live Action at the Walt Disney Studios” that took place on Saturday, August 15, which ended with Lucasfilm.

D23 Expo 2015 – Disney Live Action Panel

by Josh
D23 Expo 2015, The  Jungle Book, poster

Josh continues our coverage of the “Worlds, Galaxies, and Universes: Live Action at the Walt Disney Studios” panel at D23 Expo 2015. This portion of the panel includes all the non-Marvel and non-Lucasfilm Disney live action movies.

D23 Expo 2015 – Marvel Studios

by Josh

D23 Expo 2015

Josh takes you through the process of us lining up at D23 Expo 2015, followed by a recap of the Marvel Studios portion of the “Worlds, Galaxies and Universes: Live Action at the Walt Disney Studios” panel, which took place on Saturday, August 15!

Movie Review: Fantastic Four

Fantastic Four
Josh and Violet share their male vs. female perspective reviews of Fantastic Four, directed by Josh Trank, and starring Miles Teller, Michael B. Jordan, Kate Mara, Jamie Bell, and Toby Kebbell!

Movie Review: Mission: Impossible – Rogue Nation

Mission Impossible Rogue Nation

Josh and Violet share their spoiler-free male vs. female perspective reviews of Mission: Impossible – Rogue Nation, directed by Christopher McQuarrie, and starring Tom Cruise, Simon Pegg, Jeremy Renner, Rebecca Ferguson, Ving Rhames, and Alec Baldwin!

SDCC 2016 Preregistration: Validate Your Badge Number

SDCC 2015 logo

Did you attend San Diego Comic-Con 2015? Are you interested in participating in Preregistration for SDCC 2016? Read on for some important information! 

Movie Review: Pixels

Pixels
Josh and Violet share their spoiler-free male vs. female perspective reviews of Pixels, directed by Christopher Columbus, and starring Adam Sandler, Kevin James, Josh Gad, Peter Dinklage, and Michelle Monaghan! 

SDCC 2015 Giveaway

SDCC 2015 Giveaway

Not able to make to to San Diego Comic-Con this year but wish you could have? Or maybe you did go and want more swag to commemorate the event, or didn’t get around to getting an official SDCC 2015 T-shirt? Well look no further, you’ve come to the right place – we are giving away some exclusive SDCC items! Read on for details on what’s included and how to enter.

Movie Review: Ant-Man

Marvel, Ant-Man

Josh and Violet share their spoiler-free male vs. female perspective reviews of Marvel’s latest movie, Ant-Man, directed by Peyton Reed, and starring Paul Rudd, Michael Douglas, and Evangeline Lilly! 

SDCC 2015: Sunday Photo Gallery

SDCC, SDCC 2015, Sunday, San Diego Convention Center

This photo gallery features pictures from our final day at San Diego Comic-Con 2015, which was Sunday, July 12. It includes photos from in and around the convention center, the American Horror Story and Scream Queens panel, and finally, the Heroes Reborn panel.

SDCC 2015: Sunday Recap – Heroes Reborn, and the end of SDCC 2015

by Josh
SDCC, SDCC 2015, Heroes Reborn, Sunday, Hall H

The final day of Comic-Con came up quickly.  Sunday is always a strange day.  I personally feel both a sense of sadness, but also a sense of relief.  San Diego Comic-Con specifically is very tiring, due to how crowded it gets.  But that doesn’t take away how fun it is either.  But Sunday just has that weird emotionally polar feel to it.  But enough about that, let’s get into what we did on Sunday.

SDCC 2015: Saturday Photo Gallery – Part 2

SDCC, SDCC 2015, Deadpool
Here’s Part 2 of our Saturday Photo Gallery of San Diego Comic-Con 2015! It features pictures of the 20th Century Fox panel, which includes Maze Runner: The Scorch Trials, Victor Frankenstein, Fantastic Four, Deadpool, and X-Men: Apocalypse, as well as photos from the Warner Bros. Television and DC Entertainment Screening Block, which includes Arrow, The Flash, Legends of Tomorrow, Gotham, and Supergirl!

SDCC 2015: Saturday Photo Gallery – Part 1

SDCC, SDCC 2015, Legendary, Warcraft
Part 1 of our San Diego Comic-Con 2015 Saturday Photo Gallery features pictures of the Warner Bros. Presentation, which included Man From U.N.C.L.E., Pan, Suicide Squad,  and Batman v Superman; Screen Gems, which included Pride and Prejudice and Zombies and Patient Zero; Quentin Tarantino’s The Hateful Eight; Legendary, which included Crimson Peak, Krampus, and Warcraft; Women Who Kick Ass; and Dark Horse: An Afternoon With Joss Whedon! 

SDCC 2015: Saturday Recap Part 6 – Warner Bros. TV and DC Entertainment Screening Block

SDCC, SDCC 2015, WBTV, DC

After the exciting 20th Century Fox finale in Hall H on Saturday at San Diego Comic-Con 2015, about half of the crowd emptied out, and the seats were actually almost all filled back up for the Warner Bros. TV and DC Entertainment Screening Block. Violet recaps this 3 hour panel, lasting from 8:00pm to 11:00pm, which featured discussion panels with the cast and crew of Arrow, The Flash, Legends of Tomorrow, Gotham, and Supergirl, and ended with a screening of the Supergirl pilot.

Walt Disney Studios Presents Upcoming Film Slate and More at D23 Expo 2015

D23 Expo 2015
D23 Expo is less than a month away! Held every two years, this year’s Disney fan event will take place at the Anaheim Convention Center Friday, August 14, through Sunday, August 16. Read on for details that Disney has released about some exciting presentations that will take place at D23 Expo 2015! If you’re a fan of Marvel and/or Star Wars, you’ll want to read this!

SDCC 2015: Saturday Recap Part 5 – 20th Century Fox

by Violet

SDCC, SDCC 2015, X-Men: Apocalypse, 20th Century Fox

Following Joss Whedon’s panel in Hall H at San Diego Comic-Con on Saturday was the 20th Century Fox panel. It was not announced ahead of time which movies this panel would feature, as there were several possibilities, but one could make an educated guess. It turned out that the 20th Century Fox panel included Maze Runner: The Scorch Trials, Victor Frankenstein, Fantastic Four, Deadpool, and X-Men: Apocalypse! Violet provides the recap for this one.

SDCC 2015: Saturday Recap Part 4 – Women Who Kick Ass and Dark Horse: An Afternoon with Joss Whedon

SDCC, SDCC 2015, Joss Whedon, Icon Award

After the Legendary panel at San Diego Comic-Con in Hall H on Saturday, the Women Who Kick Ass panel was up next! Violet recaps that panel, and following that, Josh recaps the Dark Horse: An Afternoon with Joss Whedon panel! 

SDCC 2015: Saturday Recap Part 3 – Legendary

by Josh
SDCC, SDCC 2015, Legendary, Warcraft

Continuing our recap of Saturday of San Diego Comic-Con 2015, following The Hateful Eight panel was the Legendary panel, featuring the films Crimson Peak, Krampus, and Warcraft! Josh provides the recap for this one.

SDCC 2015: Saturday Recap Part 2 – Screen Gems & The Hateful Eight

Comic Con 2015 Screen Gems Saturday Hall H10

After the first panel in Hall H on Saturday wrapped up, the Warner Bros. presentation, next on the agenda was Screen Gems, featuring Pride and Prejudice and Zombies and Patient Zero, followed by Quentin Tarantino’s film The Hateful Eight! Violet provides a recap for Screen Gems, then Josh recaps The Hateful Eight panel. Follow along as we take you through our Saturday at San Diego Comic-Con 2015!

SDCC 2015: Saturday Recap Part 1 – Warner Bros. Presentation

by Josh

SDCC 2015, Hall H

After spending most of the day (and all night) in line on Friday, it was finally time for the big day at San Diego Comic-Con – Saturday! The day started off with the Warner Bros. Presentation panel, featuring Man from U.N.C.L.E., Pan, a surprise appearance by director David Ayer and the cast of Suicide Squad, and Batman v. Superman!

SDCC 2015: Friday Photo Gallery

SDCC 2015, Friday, Saturday, Hall H, NDL, end of Hall H line, island

As mentioned in our Friday recap of San Diego Comic-Con, it was a bit different for us than what we’re used to, because we weren’t in Hall H! So our pictures from Friday are mainly cosplay, but also include the Assassin’s Creed show, the Masters of the Web panel, and waiting in the Saturday NDL (“Next Day Line”) for Hall H out on the island. Photos are by guest writer/photographer David DeMesquita, and also by Violet.

SDCC 2015: Friday Recap

by Josh

SDCC 2015 Friday

So after our great Thursday at Comic-Con, our group had a big dilemma to deal with–how would we spend our Friday? Thursday was tough to get into in the sense of having to wait several hours on Wednesday night for wristbands, but come Thursday morning, people were still able to get in line with C wristbands. But Saturday was the crown jewel of Hall H, so it was guaranteed to be a whole lot crazier than Thursday. So crazy that we might have to give up our Friday, considering how crazy the line already was for Friday.

SDCC 2015: Thursday Photo Gallery

SDCC 2015 Thursday

You may have seen our Thursday recap of San Diego Comic-Con 2015, which we split into 2 parts. Part 1 featured the Rock the Kasbah and The Hunger Games: Mockingjay Part 2 panels, while Part 2 included the Doctor Who and Con Man panels. However, those recaps contained just a handful of our pictures from the day! Below, you will find our Thursday photo gallery. Panel photos were taken by guest writer/photographer David DeMesquita, all photos others by Violet. 

SDCC 2015: Thursday Recap – Part 2

SDCC 2015 Thursday Doctor Who Panel

Our recap of Thursday at San Diego Comic-Con 2015 continues! In Part 1, we covered the Open Road Rock The Kasbah and The Hunger Games: Mockingjay — Part 2 panels. Part 2 of our Thursday recap features the Doctor Who and Con Man panels! Violet recaps Doctor Who, then Josh takes over for Con Man. Finally, Violet closes out the Thursday recap with what we did that night after we finished our panels.

SDCC 2015: Thursday Recap – Part 1

SDCC 2015 Thursday Hunger Games Panel

Although we attended Preview Night at San Diego Comic-Con on Wednesday night, Thursday, July 9 was actually the official Day 1 of SDCC 2015. In Part 1 of our Thursday recap, Violet takes you through our Thursday up through the Open Road panel, which featured Rock the Kasbah, starring Bill Murray, then Josh takes over with a recap of the Hunger Games: Mockingjay — Part 2 panel, moderated by Conan O’Brien! Part 2 of the Thursday Report will feature the Doctor Who and Con Man panels. 

SDCC 2015: Preview Night Photo Gallery

SDCC 2015, Preview Night, Arrow, The Flash

Take a look at our photo gallery of images from San Diego Comic-Con 2015 Preview Night, which took place on July 8, 2015! Violet took the photos of the San Diego skyline and marina (the view from our hotel room at Hilton Bayfront!), and guest writer/photographer David DeMesquita took the rest of the photos. 

SDCC 2015: Preview Night

by Josh

SDCC 2015, Preview Night

Today is the day!  On Wednesday, July 8, Violet, Davey, Tamara and I loaded up the car and made our way down to San Diego. The car was packed, and we were excited to be on our way.  It was around 12:30pm by the time we left. Traffic wasn’t too bad other than a small patch about half way down the 5 South. After a couple of wrong turns and detours around traffic, we made it to the hotel for check in a little before 3:00pm.